Losing my religion…

I got super busy with some boring, mundane life stuff, (working, paying bills, you know the drill…), and I found that I was no longer gaming.

None.  Nada. Not even a wee bit of gaming.

I was worried.

But, every time that I had the passing thought of cranking up my PS3 and finishing AC IV: Black Flag and Arkham Origins, something would distract me.  Something mundane.  Something…ugly.

I began to have the horrible feeling that maybe gaming was…GASP…as far back on the “do” shelf in my life as it could get.  Waaaaaay back.  Like, so far back that I could no longer see it.  Feel it.  Smell it.

And I hadn’t even finished my beloved AC IV: Black Flag or the latest Batman title.  Oh the horror!!!

In fact, I had abandoned Edward Kenway somewhere in the Caribbean as the Spanish ships of Torres were about to launch a massive attack on the fast and sleek Jackdaw.  That was back in December.  It’s now March.  I had just left him there, Anne Bonny at his side, and the crew poised to do battle.

So, this past week, I groaned and wailed and PUSSSSHHHHHEDDDDD all of the mundane stuff aside, and I immersed myself back in the Animus.  I not only survived the Spanish ships, I soundly whooped their arse.  Then, I raced to the Observatory (for the second time), and slew the evil Torres with a mighty leap and my handy Assassin’s blade.  Dead. Dead. Dead.

Feeling elated and whole again, I sat and watched the game’s credits scroll on my screen, energized by my victory and the completion of yet another adventure.

Now, to fuel up the Batplane and go after those villains in Gotham City…

Nananananananana………………………………….you know the song!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

