Review: The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus

The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus

John Matthews and Wil Kinghan

Purchase at Amazon

Lost art and lost words of Nostradamus…intriguing right? Couple that with art by the visionary Wil Kinghan and the research and commentary by world renowned author John Matthews, and one conclusion: TREASURE!!

Reading the paperback of The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus reminded me why I love reading the books of John Matthews:  The Unraveling of a Mystery.  No one, in my opinion, peels back the layers of a mystery quite like he does.   Matthews is deliciously meticulous in his observations of what was discovered  in 1994 by Italian journalist, Enza Massa, at the National Library in Rome, Italy.  The manuscript was dated 1629 and was marked as Nostradamus: Vatinicia Code. (I don’t know about you, but that sort of mystical stuff sends shivers down my spine!)

Somehow, I totally missed this discovery and knew nothing about it.  Granted, I’m not a Nostradamus zealot, but I have always been intrigued by the good doctor and his mysterious quatrains.  I will also confess to watching many Nostradamus documentaries, and I do own a few copies of the quatrains.

But…

Where the quatrains, (and most of the attempts at translations), leave me even more confounded than before, Matthews and Kinghan have delivered unto me a vast treasure trove of insight that comes from the visions of Nostradamus himself.

The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus is more, much more, than mere mysterious words.  Here are drawings, fascinating and haunting, with words that tear away the mists of time and chance that lie between modernity and the world of Michel de Nostradame. The tarot interpretations and art are extraordinary; there is a strong connection here to the world of Nostradamus and the messages that he recorded.

And…

Just when you thought that the discovered treasure was finished in unveiling the mystery and giving you a connection to these visions of Nostradamus…

BONUS!  John’s lovely wife, Caitlin Matthews, tackles those testy quatrains!!  You will find her translations as guideposts throughout the book as you explore!

The book, too, is very visually appealing in how the information is presented.  The font choice, the highlighted quatrains in that lovely Medieval manuscript presentation…every time that I open the book, I feel like I’m unrolling an ancient parchment!

For the first time with a tarot deck or divination set, I am reading the book, and doing my own research as a result, as I experience the art of the deck.  In a word: Fascinating!

The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus: Mystery, Intrigue, Secret Messages and Visionary Art! Look no further!

The Lost Tarot of Nostradamus links:

John Matthews and Wil Kinghan

Quatrain translations by Caitlin Matthews

Purchase at Amazon

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

